Posted on

Welcome to Collegetown Bites!

Welcome to Collegetown Bites – I should probably use this first post to introduce the blog and answer some questions. Looks like it might be good for the “About” page too eventually.

What is this blog?
At the beginning of my sophomore year at Cornell, I found that I didn’t really know much about the food scene off campus. Until now, most of my Ithaca food knowledge has come from Cornell Dining in the form of meal swipes of BRBs. Collegetown Bites documents my quest to extend my horizons as I try new places in Collegetown each week.

Why “Collegetown Bites?”
I really wanted “Collegetown Eats,” but that was already taken. Besides, the URL for that could look like college tow neats, which wouldn’t make any sense.

Who’s eating?
Well, I will be. And hopefully some friends will be along for the ride!

I want you to eat at  _(fill in place here)_!
You can suggest eateries on the suggestions page.

I want to read more of your writing!
Really? I wasn’t expecting you to say that! Well thank you, that’s quite flattering – I also have a personal blog which I update from time to time…and I tend to tweet too.

Leave a Reply

