Posted on

June 13, 2012 – Chicken Alfredo

Today was a longer day at work, so I came back and figured I’d use a chicken/hamburger/tuna/other meat helper (courtesy of a supply pack from home) for dinner tonight. Wasn’t sure which one I’d do, but I went to Whole Foods and picked up some boneless chicken breast meat, frozen peas, and milk.

Chicken Helper

Coming back to the dorm, I decided I’d use an Alfredo Chicken Helper for tonight. So no, I didn’t make my own sauce tonight…but it was quick and easy. First however, I was going to dice the chicken up. And then I realized, all I had was my dinner/butter knife. So I then proceeded to cut/rip/tear/hack at my chicken into decently sized chunks. It might not have looked pretty or uniform, but I suppose it had character!

Torn chicken with character!

So from there, it was basically following directions on the box.  Though I had to improvise a bit when it said to add ½ a cup of water and 2 cups of milk. Lucky for me, it looked like there were 1 cup lines on my plastic leftover containers! So measuring cup!

In the pot!

A little while later I added in the peas, noodles, and sauce packet, and let it all cook! In the end, it was a bit soupy (though I guess some people like a lot of sauce!). Guess I might have used a bit much liquid – even after it sat and thickened for a bit. Oh well though, added a little pepper, and it was good to go! Plus enough leftovers for at least 1 if not 1.5 or 2 meals!

Finished product! A bit soupy, but it tasted great!

Leave a Reply

