Posted on

June 22, 2012 – Lemon Chicken

Friday night, I wanted to use up some of the onion that I had bought, and the rest of my lemon. The first thing I did was chop up and onion, and throw that into water so I wouldn’t cry!

Carrots boiling

I bought some baby carrots at Target, and put those into a pot to boil away. While that was going, I prepared the chicken. Would have used some flour on it, but I didn’t want to buy that much, so I used bread crumbs again, after baking a piece of bread to dry it out. Into the breadcrumbs,  I added pepper, salt, and garlic powder.

Chicken, lemon, onions

After the carrots were done, I covered the chicken in the spices, and put them into the pot with some oil. I also had some onions and lemon in there to add flavor. However, the thickness of the chicken breasts took quite a while to cook. While that was going, I made instant mashed potatoes.

onions browning

Chickens out of the pan; mashed potatoes settling

Dinner!

Wasn’t too hard of a dinner, though I think flour would have worked better on the chicken. Or I should have gone full dredge with breadcrumbs and egg. Should have put more garlic in there as well. But the lemon flavor was good in the chicken!

Leave a Reply

