Posted on

April 2, 2014: Chicken, Mushroom, Carrots

I bought a package of boneless chicken thighs at the market and thought I’d do something rather simple with them tonight. I started off by boiling some carrots for vegetables (yes I have some leftover asparagus from last time, but I wanted something new).

Boiled carrots

Boiled carrots

After that I seasoned the chicken – went simple today, just salt, pepper, and some Italian seasoning mix. I cooked the chicken in the pot with some oil at the bottom, I suppose a bit like pan frying (although I probably used a bit much oil, as I forgot to take into account the fat in the chicken).

Cooked chicken

Cooked chicken

I thought they had a pretty nice light brown/golden touch on the outside. I then used the leftover oil to saute some mushrooms to go with the meat.

Full dinner!

Full dinner!

Leave a Reply

